Fall League 2021 - Competition Update

Fall League 2021 Banner

There are only two weeks left in the Fall League competition and everyone is looking forward to the tournaments starting on November 13th!

Important Dates!

November 12th - 12pm PT / 3pm ET / 8pm UTC
­čžŐCompetitive Ladder freezes

November 13th - 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm UTC
­čô║ Live Broadcast - Gold Group Stages

November 20th - 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm UTC
­čô║ Live Broadcast - Gold, Platinum & Elite Finals

Ladder and Tournament Tweaks

We have been closely watching the Fall League leaderboard and we're going to make some small changes to the tournament structure and point thresholds.

The updated scoring system we introduced for Fall League has worked out relatively well.  Unfortunately, the goal posts we defined for the tiers turned out to be far too aggressive and combined with the more open matching system we implemented, lead to the exclusion of many Battlesnakes from the competition.

To resolve this issue, we are updating the points required for each tier to better represent how we see the ladder developing. In addition, we are going to reduce the size of the Platinum tournament to 16 Battlesnakes, just like the Elite Tournament.

Tier Points Required Tournament Size
Intro 0 -
Bronze 100 -
Silver 1500 -
Gold 2500 32
Platinum 3000 16
Elite 4000 16

We hope these changes will make Fall League feel more satisfying for everyone involved, providing exciting tournaments for the Elite, Platinum and Gold divisions.