Summer League 2022 Registration is Open!

A new map is revealed and deadly hazard walls are in play—get your must have Summer League info right here.

Summer League Registration is Now Open at https://play.battlesnake.com/summer-league!
Join the Battle for the title of Champion in the 2022 Summer League competition

It's time to register your Battlesnake! We're here to cover all the exciting game changes in store for Summer League so you'll be ready for battle when the ladders start on June 17.

📖
If you happen to be new to competitive Battlesnake leagues altogether, be sure to check out our league guide.

What's New in Summer League 2022?

Introducing the Arcade Maze Map

This Summer League, we're using a new map that features winding paths of deadly hazard walls that are not only impassible by Battlesnakes, but a one-hit kill! This map is a bit of a chonker too with a 19x21 game board.

Deadly Hazard Walls

One wrong move could spell game over for your Battlesnake. Collisions with a hazard wall are fatal—dealing 100 damage to your Battlesnake. This is a big change from previous game modes where hazard damage was limited to 14 per turn.

Wrapped Mode

Don't mind that gap. Battlesnakes can pass through the outer boundaries of the board by using gaps in the hazard walls to appear on the opposite side. Should another Battlesnake be on the other side of the board at the same time, standard collision rules apply.

Summer League Schedule

Here's a brief overview of all the important dates for Summer League including when to watch the tournaments live on Twitch.  You can add them to your google calendar here.

Registration Opens: NOW!
Ladder Opens: June 17 at 10:00pm PDT / June 18 1:00am EDT
Ladder Closes: July 16 at 8:00am PDT / 11:00am EDT
Platinum Tournament: July 23 at 9:00am PDT / 12:00pm EDT
Elite Tournament: July 30 at 9:00am PDT / 12:00pm EDT

Battlesnake Summer League 2022 Badge
Don't miss all the exciting Battlesnake Streams on Twitch. See the air dates here

Prizes

This time around we're giving away a prize pool of over $1000 worth of Battlensnake goodies, gift cards, and bragging rights.

Ladders - The New Schedule is here to stay!

The people have spoken! The new ladder mechanics adopted in Spring League 2022 will stay for Summer League 2022. Ladders will run up to 100 matches during a predetermined 8-hour time window each day. Thanks for sharing your Spring League feedback with us.

Big Thanks to our Partners

Our wonderful partners are what makes Battlesnake possible. A big thanks goes out to DigitalOcean, Twilio, New Relic, and RBC for their continued support!

Have something you want to share with us? Reach out to us on Discord, Twitter @playbattlesnake, or at hello@battlesnake.com.